Round 1 Race Report – BEMC Spring Trophy Races

The 2019 Toyo Tires F1600 Championship kicked off last weekend at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park. The BEMC Spring Trophy Races were the first three of eighteen on the schedule, and a field of 20 was...

Season Opens at CTMP

The off season officially comes to a close this coming weekend as the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Series once again helps kick off opening weekend at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park! The 69th Annual...

Rookie – Alex Trubey, F1600 Competitor

Our final driver profile before the green flag flies next week sees the spotlight return to the Exclusive Autosport tent and shine on rookie driver Alex Trubey. Another teenager that has big goals...

New Sponsor Brant Flour Mills Announced for 2019

Rounding out the sponsors for 2019, Brant Flour Mills of Oakland, Ontario is the latest sponsor to join the series. Brant Flour Mills offer quality grains and custom milling to local and...

Masters Class Presented by Cove Dentistry

Toyo Tires F1600 Championship competitor Tony Cove and Cove Dentistry return for another year supporting the Master's Class awards. Tony Cove has dedicated pursuits on both two wheels and four –...
Date Event Track
Feb 3 Series Annual General Meeting Paramount Fine Foods Centre, Mississauga
May 11/12 BEMC Spring Trophy Races Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Jun 1/2 CMP Kyle Nash Memorial Race Calabogie Motorsports Park
Jun 14/15/16 VARAC Vintage Grand Prix (Oliver Clubine Memorial Cup – B Class) Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Jun 29/30 CTCC Summer Challenge Featuring the Peter Jackson Trophy Races Shannonville Motorsport Park
July 27/28 BARC Canadian Touring Trophy Races (Al Craighead Memorial CanAm Cup) Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Aug 9/10/11 *GP3R Trois-Rivieres Circuit Trois-Rivieres
Aug 24/25 *Chevrolet Silverado 250 Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Oct 5/6 Invitational Event – Celebration (non points) Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

* Super Series Events (GP3R not included in Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Series)

BEMC Spring Trophy Races – May 11-12, 2019
Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

A Class Car Driver Pts.
    1 92 Olivier BEDARD 30
    2 65 Zachary VANIER 24
    3 90 Mac CLARK ® 19

B Class Car Driver Pts.
    1 41 Steve BODRUG 30
    2 35 James LINDSAY 24
3 25 Mike LEE 19

Toyo Tires F1600 Series Championship After 03 Races

A Class Car Driver Pts.
    1 92 Olivier BEDARD 90
    2 65 Zachary VANIER 72
    3 2 Jonathan WOOLRIDGE ® 41
B Class Car Driver Pts.
    1 12 Steve Bodrug 78
    2 25 Mike LEE 68
    3 35 James LINDSAY 66